The origins of the Montenegrins’ ancestors
Duklja (Doclea), the first Montenegrin state under the first dynasty, the Vojislavljevic
Zeta (Duklja) under the second Montenegrin dynasty, the Balsic (1356-1427)
Zeta (Montenegro) under the third Montenegrin dynasty, the Crnojevic (1427-1516)
Montenegro under the Vladikas (Bishops), 1516-1697
Montenegro under the Vladikas from the Petrovic dynasty (1697-1918): Danilo Petrovic, the founder of the Petrovic dynasty (1697-1735) | Sava Petrovic (1735-1782) and Vasilije Petrovic (1750-1766) as an associate of Sava Petrovic | Petar I Petrovic (St. Peter of Cetinje), 1782-1830 | Petar II Petrovic Njegos, 1830-1851 | Prince Danilo, 1852-1860 | King Nikola I, 1860-1918
How the Montenegrin State and Kingdom Was Abolished in 1918
The Christmas Uprising, 1919
You may return to the montenegro.org home page at any time. Please send your comments to [email protected]

Two headed eagle, white on red background

www.montenegro.org Last updated on 24 April 1997